Cinema Audio Society announces board of directors

Technology and New Products

President Mark Ulano recently announced the results of the 2017 board of directors elections for the Cinema Audio Society. The board represents a cross-section of experienced production and postproduction sound professionals.

The CAS officers are re-elected incumbent president Ulano and re-elected incumbent treasurer Peter Damski. The terms for VP Phillip W. Palmer and secretary David J. Bondelevitch were not up for election.

The incumbent CAS board of directors (production) that were re-elected are Peter Devlin, Edward J. Greene, Lee Orloff, Lisa Pinero and Jeffrey Wexler. Incumbent board members (postproduction) who were re-elected are Bob Bronow, Karol Urban and Steve Venezia. They will be joined by newly elected board member Mathew Waters, who will be taking the seat of outgoing board member Deb Adair, who did not run for re-election. Continuing to serve as their terms were not up for re-election are: for production, Willie Burton and Glen Trew, and for postproduction, Tom Fleischman, Tomlinson Holman, Sherry Klein and Mary Jo Lang.

The new board was installed at the 53rd Annual CAS Awards that were held earlier this year. This year, CAS filmmaker presenter Seth MacFarlane and CAS filmmaker honoree Jon Favreau joined in the board photo.