NATO elects new officers at annual meeting

Cinemas News

The National Association of Theatre Owners (NATO) announced the election of new officers to two-year terms by the executive board of directors at the Association’s annual meeting last week at the Marriott Hotel in Marina del Rey, Calif.

Amy E. Miles, chair of the board and CEO of Regal Entertainment Group, Knoxville, Tenn., was elected as chairwoman. Ellis Jacob, president and CEO of Canada’s Cineplex circuit, was elected vice-chairman. Joseph Masher, COO of New York and Connecticut’s Bow Tie Cinemas, was named treasurer, and Jeff Logan, president of Logan Luxury Theatres in Mitchell, SD, was re-elected as secretary.

NATO president and CEO John Fithian stated, “On behalf of our members, I want to thank our outgoing officers and executive board members and our new officers and board members for their service. NATO is a member-driven organization and we are fortunate to have the dedicated service of the most talented people from across our industry.”

The executive board of directors is the governing body of NATO, comprised of 17 leaders in the domestic exhibition industry. The four volunteer officers of the Association are elected from and by the members of the executive board.

NATO’s structure is designed to encourage member participation in the activities, benefits and deliberations of the Association. An advisory board, comprised of more than 100 representatives of the domestic and international exhibition community, deliberates on exhibition issues and makes policy recommendations to the executive board.

Pictured above (l-r): Joseph Masher, Ellis Jacob, Amy E. Miles and Jeff Logan. Photo by Ryan Miller, Capture Imaging.