TCM and Fathom Events announce 2018 'Big Screen Classics' lineup

Cinemas News

Stars like Humphrey Bogart, Bing Crosby, James Dean, Tom Hanks, Katharine Hepburn, Kim Novak, James Stewart, Gloria Swanson, John Travolta, Gene Wilder, Bruce Willis, Natalie Wood and many more will return to movie theatres in 2018 in the yearlong “TCM Big Screen Classics” series, presented by Fathom Events and Turner Classic Movies (TCM).

For the third consecutive year, the series will present 13 classics spanning from the 1930s to the 1990s, each accompanied by specially produced commentary by TCM hosts.

The 2018 “TCM Big Screen Classics” series includes:

•    The Treasure of the Sierra Madre

•    The Philadelphia Story

•    Vertigo

•    Grease

•    Sunset Boulevard

•    The Producers

•    Big

•    The Big Lebowski

•    South Pacific

•    Rebel Without a Cause

•    Mr. Smith Goes to Washington

•    Die Hard

•    White Christmas

“The audience response to the TCM Big Screen Classics has been extraordinary,” said Fathom Events VP of studio relations Tom Lucas. “As attendance has grown, movie lovers all around the country have told us how much they cherish the opportunity to see these incomparable classics on the big screen. We’re very excited to be partnering with TCM in 2018 to present an incredibly diverse lineup of films that really captures the magic of the movies.”

“This series allows us to bring fans another opportunity to enjoy classic movies on the big screen from a variety of studios and eras, allowing TCM to be the ultimate movie-lover destination,” said Genevieve McGillicuddy, VP of enterprises and strategic partnerships at TCM. “TCM is thrilled to continue our longstanding relationship with Fathom Events along with our studio partners to bring consumers the TCM Big Screen Classics series.”

Tickets for all events in the 2018 “TCM Big Screen Classics” series can be purchased online by visiting, or at participating theatre box offices. For a complete list of theatre locations, visit the Fathom Events website. (Theatres and participants are subject to change.)

Each title will be presented just four times—typically on Sundays and Wednesdays—at 2 p.m. and 7 p.m. local time each day.